Subject: Theory of Cosmic Microwave Background Polarization
Date: Mon, 21 Mar 2005 09:59:18 +0200
From: Dimi Chakalov <dimi@chakalov.net>
To: Marc Kamionkowski <kamion@tapir.caltech.edu>
CC: Paolo Cabella <Paolo.Cabella@roma2.infn.it>,
     Robert Minchin <Robert.Minchin@astro.cf.ac.uk>,
     Robert Caldwell <robert.r.caldwell@dartmouth.edu>,
     David Spergel <dns@astro.princeton.edu>,
     Licia Verde <lverde@physics.upenn.edu>,
     Charles Seife <cgseife@cloud9.net>,
     Charles.Bennett@gsfc.nasa.gov, Gary.Hinshaw@gsfc.nasa.gov,
     Alan.Kogut@gsfc.nasa.gov, cooperstock@uvphys.phys.uvic.ca,
     rocky@rigoletto.fnal.gov, SMOOT@smoot1.lbl.gov, tegmark@mit.edu
 

Dear Dr. Kamionkowski,

I read today your "Theory of Cosmic Microwave Background Polarization", astro-ph/0403392 v2 from 18 March 2005, hoping that you and Dr. Paolo Cabella have shed some light on the two outstanding puzzles: (i) the so-called cosmic equator

http://map.gsfc.nasa.gov/m_uni/uni_101Flucts.html
http://map.gsfc.nasa.gov/ContentMedia/map_model_2.gif

and (ii) the dark galaxy VIRGOHI21,

http://www.pparc.ac.uk/Nw/dark_galaxy.asp

I also notice that you teach GR,

http://www.its.caltech.edu/~kamion/Ph236b/syllabus

but it seems to me that the current GR hypotheses cannot even approach these two puzzles.

Perhaps we need brand new ideas, such as the putative two modes of spacetime,

http://www.God-does-not-play-dice.net/Einstein.html#addendum

I dare to suggest a Holon state of the whole universe (global mode of spacetime), which is both "outside" the cosmological horizon and "inside" the instant 'now'.

Perhaps the observable effects from this Holon state are always "dark", as "dark matter" & "dark energy", and the "rotation" of the whole universe in the hypothetical global mode of spacetime could produce the cosmic equator. Perhaps.

If all this is too far fetched for you, please recall that I quoted from your "Echoes from the Big Bang" at

http://www.God-does-not-play-dice.net/York.html#7

Just follow the links from the underlined text from your article above.

I'm writing to you because you teach kids, and I believe kids have the right to know everything. More at

http://www.God-does-not-play-dice.net/Turok.html#note

I will highly appreciate the professional comments from you and your colleagues.

Kindest regards,

Dimi Chakalov
--
http://www.God-does-not-play-dice.net
http://www.God-does-not-play-dice.net/download.html